Removing a version of a Job or Route - 7.3

Talend Data Fabric Studio User Guide

Version
7.3
Language
English (United States)
EnrichDitaval
Data Fabric
Product
Talend Data Fabric
Module
Talend Studio
Content
Design and Development

If you are sure that a version of a Job or Route is no longer useful, you can remove it by deleting its resource files.

Warning:
  • A Job or Route removed this way will not go to the Recycle bin and therefore cannot be restored.
  • Mis-deletion of a resource file may cause damage to the integrity of the corresponding Job or Route and thus cause it to stop functioning.

Note that you can also remove old versions of each item in the Repository tree view through the General > Version Management > Cleanup view in the Project Settings dialog box. For more information, see Removing old versions of project items.

About this task

To remove a version of a Job or Route by deleting its resource files:

Procedure

  1. If you want to remove the latest version of a Job or Route and if it is currently open, close it.
  2. Select Window > Show view... from the menu, then in the the Show View dialog box, select General > Navigator and click OK to open the Navigator view in the configuration tabs area.
    Skip this step if the Navigator view is already displayed.
  3. In the Navigator view, expand to the node named after your project.
    This node is in all capitals, MY_PROJECT for example.
  4. Go to the process folder to show the resource files of your Job.
    To remove a Route version, go to the routes folder.
    If your Job or Route is in a sub folder, go to that sub folder to show the corresponding resource files.
  5. Select the three resource files corresponding to your Job or Route name and the version you want to delete, right-click the selection and click Delete on the context menu, and then click OK in the Delete Resources dialog box.
    For example, to delete the 0.1 version of a Job named my_job, delete these files:
    • my_job_0.1.item
    • my_job_0.1.properties
    • my_job_0.1.screenshot

    Note that there is no .screenshot file if you are working on a Git managed project and your Job or Route was created when the Do not create or update screenshots for Jobs, Joblets, Routes and Routelets check box on the General view in the Project Settings dialog box is selected. For more information, see Configuring screenshot generation.