Handling changes not committed to the SVN or Git - Cloud - 7.3

Talend Studio User Guide

Version
Cloud
7.3
Language
English
Product
Talend Big Data
Talend Big Data Platform
Talend Cloud
Talend Data Fabric
Talend Data Integration
Talend Data Management Platform
Talend Data Services Platform
Talend ESB
Talend MDM Platform
Talend Real-Time Big Data Platform
Module
Talend Studio
Content
Design and Development
Available in...

Big Data

Big Data Platform

Data Fabric

Data Integration

Data Management Platform

Data Services Platform

ESB

MDM Platform

Real-Time Big Data Platform

Warning:

For a Git managed project, information in this section is applicable only when you are working on a remote branch. For more information on working with project branches, see Working with project branches and tags.

When the commit mode is set to Unlocked Items in Talend Administration Center, the changes you make to an item are committed to the SVN or Git only after the item is unlocked.

Note:

In the Repository tree view of Talend Studio, an item with uncommitted changes is preceded by a > symbol.

In this case, if you're the only owner of a changed item, you can get your changes committed to the SVN or Git by:

  • closing the item if the lock mode is set to Automatic in Talend Administration Center.

  • closing the item and unlocking it when prompted if the lock mode is set to Ask user in Talend Administration Center.

  • closing the item and manually unlocking it before quitting the Studio if the lock mode is set to Manual in Talend Administration Center.

In certain situations, a dialog box opens when uncommitted items are found, providing you options to handle those items. For details, see Handling uncommitted items when prompted (SVN only) (deprecated) and Handling uncommitted items when prompted (Git only) respectively.

For more information about the commit mode and lock mode options, see Talend Administration Center User Guide.