Locking/unlocking an item (default) - Cloud - 7.3

Talend Studio User Guide

Version
Cloud
7.3
Language
English
Product
Talend Big Data
Talend Big Data Platform
Talend Cloud
Talend Data Fabric
Talend Data Integration
Talend Data Management Platform
Talend Data Services Platform
Talend ESB
Talend MDM Platform
Talend Real-Time Big Data Platform
Module
Talend Studio
Content
Design and Development
Available in...

Big Data

Big Data Platform

Data Fabric

Data Integration

Data Management Platform

Data Services Platform

ESB

MDM Platform

Real-Time Big Data Platform

In the default mode, when you first open an item in the Repository tree view, you get the edition privilege and a green lock is docked at the edited item.

Until you release the lock by closing the item you are editing, other users will not be able to make any change on it. The item will show with a red lock in their Repository tree views.

All other users will have a read-only access for locked items until they are unlocked.

Note:

A locked item can only be unlocked by the lock owner.

To intentionally lock/unlock an item, simply right-click it in the Repository tree view and select Lock/Unlock.