In the recycle bin, you can view data records which have been deleted using the Send to Trash option, and you can also restore them to the entity they were deleted from or permanently delete them.
Before you begin
The MDM server is already launched.
You have been assigned a role with the appropriate user authorization and access rights.
At least one view has been created in Talend Studio. For further information, see the Talend Studio User Guide.
Make sure you have selected the data container that holds the master data you want to manage and the data model against which the master data will be validated.
In the Menu panel, click
Browse and then click
The following page appears. All data records that have been deleted using the Send to Trash option are listed here.
Click in the data record you want to
A message appears prompting you to confirm the restore operation. If you click Yes, the data record will be restored from the recycle bin, and you can see the data record in the data record list.
If required, click in the data record you want to
A dialog box appears prompting you to confirm the deletion operation. If you click Yes, the data record will be deleted permanently from the MDM server.Note: You can select one or more data records and click the Restore selected records button to restore them or the Delete selected records button to delete them permanently.