Automatic lock mode - 8.0

Talend Data Integration Studio User Guide

Version
8.0
Language
English (United States)
EnrichDitaval
Data Integration
Product
Talend Data Integration
Module
Talend Studio
Content
Design and Development

By default, the first user who creates or opens an item, owns the lock on this particular item and can edit it until he unlocks it, generally when closing and/or saving the changes made. When the Lock is removed from an item, the changed item gets committed to Git.

Note: This is the default mode for Git.

Also, you have the possibility to log information about the changes you made on any item, on the condition that the relevant option is selected in Talend Administration Center. Check Talend Administration Center User Guide for further details and read Logging information on edited items.