Deleting a database connection - Cloud - 8.0

Talend Studio User Guide

Version
Cloud
8.0
Language
English
Product
Talend Big Data
Talend Big Data Platform
Talend Cloud
Talend Data Fabric
Talend Data Integration
Talend Data Management Platform
Talend Data Services Platform
Talend ESB
Talend MDM Platform
Talend Real-Time Big Data Platform
Module
Talend Studio
Content
Design and Development
Last publication date
2024-02-29
Available in...

Big Data Platform

Cloud API Services Platform

Cloud Big Data Platform

Cloud Data Fabric

Cloud Data Management Platform

Data Fabric

Data Management Platform

Data Services Platform

MDM Platform

Real-Time Big Data Platform

You can move a database connection to the Talend Studio recycle bin whether it is used by analyses or not.

When you delete a database connection from the Profiling perspective of Talend Studio, it is automatically deleted from the Metadata node in the Integration perspective and vice versa. The deleted connection goes to the Recycle Bin of both perspectives.

Before you begin

A database connection is created in the Profiling perspective.

Procedure

  1. In the DQ Repository tree view, expand Metadata > DB Connections.
  2. Right-click a database connection and select Delete in the contextual menu.
    Contextual menu of a DB connection from the Profiling perspective.

    The database connection is moved to the Recycle Bin.

    You can still run the analyses that use the connection in the recycle bin. However, an alert message will be displayed next to the connection name in the analysis editor.

    Alert message displayed next to the connection name in the Data preview section.
  3. To delete the connection from the Recycle Bin, do the following:
    1. Right-click the connection and select Delete.

      When the connection is not used by any analysis in the current Talend Studio, a confirmation dialog box is displayed.

    2. Click Yes to delete the connection.
    3. When the connection is used by one or more analyses in Talend Studio, the Cannot delete this resource dialog box is displayed to list these analyses:
    • To delete the connection and the analyses, select Force to delete all dependencies and click OK.
    • To keep the connection and the analyses, click OK.