By default, a glossary has no workflow requirement. When the workflow feature is not enabled, changes to the glossary are reflected immediately throughout the catalog.
- The published version is the one presented to most of the users. You cannot directly edit its contents, with or without permissions.
- The development version contains copies of published glossary contents and contents that have not been published. You can edit the contents and use the Publish workflow step to propagate the changes to the published version.
Business users have access to the published version, and users who review and edit the glossary have also an access to the development version.