Disabling the shared mode for Talend Studio - Cloud

Talend Cloud Installation and Upgrade Guide

Version
Cloud
Language
English
Operating system
Linux
Product
Talend Cloud
Module
Talend Artifact Repository
Talend Data Stewardship
Talend Management Console
Talend Remote Engine
Talend SAP RFC Server
Talend Studio
Content
Installation and Upgrade
Last publication date
2024-02-20

If the shared mode is enabled for Talend Studio, the admin user needs to disable it before performing some operations, for example, applying an update to Talend Studio.

About this task

Only the admin user can disable the shared mode and apply an update for Talend Studio.

Procedure

  1. Remove the following two parameters from the <studio>/configuration/config.ini file.
    osgi.configuration.area=@user.home/studio/configuration
    osgi.instance.area=@user.home/studio/workspace
  2. Delete the p2 folder under the Talend Studio installation directory.
  3. Rename the p2_bak folder under the Talend Studio installation directory to p2.
  4. Open the corresponding .ini file under the Talend Studio installation directory.
  5. Specify the URL of the repository for the update to be applied by editing the value of the -Dtalend.studio.p2.update parameter.
    -Dtalend.studio.p2.update=<update-url>
  6. Run commandline.bat under the Talend Studio installation directory.
    The update will be applied automatically. After that, the admin user can re-enable the shared mode.