Deleting users - Cloud

Talend Cloud Management Console for Pipelines User Guide

Version
Cloud
Language
English (United States)
Product
Talend Cloud
Module
Talend Management Console
Content
Administration and Monitoring > Managing projects
Administration and Monitoring > Managing users
Deployment > Deploying > Executing Tasks
Deployment > Scheduling > Scheduling Tasks
When an user account is deleted, changes happen to the tasks, plans and remote engines related to this account.
  • Personal workspaces: anything in the Personal workspace of the deleted user account is removed, as this workspace is automatically removed with this account.
  • Custom workspaces: a Cusom workspace to which the deleted user account was assigned as owner remains; so the objects in this workspace are still available.
  • Shared workspace: this workspace, as well as the objects in it, remains.
  • Remote Engines: a Remote Engine remains. If this engine was assigned to the personal workspace of the deleted user account, it is automatically unassigned from that personal workspace.