Editing plans - Cloud

Talend Cloud Management Console for Pipelines User Guide

Version
Cloud
Language
English
Product
Talend Cloud
Module
Talend Pipeline Designer
Content
Administration and Monitoring > Managing projects
Administration and Monitoring > Managing users
Deployment > Deploying > Executing Tasks
Deployment > Scheduling > Scheduling Tasks
You can view and edit all your plans in the workspaces you are assigned to from the Plan details page.

Before you begin

  • You must have the appropriate permissions for the environment and workspace where the plan is located.
  • You must have Author permission to edit plan steps.
  • You must have Execute permission to edit or delete triggers.

Procedure

  1. Open the Management page.
  2. Go to the Plans tab.
  3. Click the name of the plan you want to edit.
    You can use the faceted search at the top of the page to filter the list for example by selecting the environment and the workspace.

Results

From the Plan details page, you can:
  • Rename your plan by hovering over its name and clicking .
  • Edit the plan execution setting and the triggers by clicking next to Trigger.
  • Delete the triggers by clicking next to each trigger name under the Trigger type area or by editing the schedule configuration.
  • Edit the steps of the plan by clicking the icon next to Plan steps. For more information, see Actions and shortcuts in the plan edit view.
  • Access the details page of the tasks used in steps by expanding the steps clicking the task name in the Plan steps box.
  • Stop the plan execution by deleting all the triggers under the Trigger type area.
  • Run the plan manually by clicking Run now.
  • Pause the plan executions by clicking the Pause button on the top right corner.
  • Resume a paused plan by clicking the Resume button on the top right corner.
  • Duplicate the plan on another workspace in the same environment by clicking More actionsCopy / Move on the top right corner.
  • Move the plan from the current workspace to another one in the same environment by clicking More actionsCopy / Move on the top right corner.
  • Delete the plan by clicking More actions > Delete on the top right corner.
  • Allow or block the parallel run of a plan by clicking the icon next to Trigger.
  • Edit the description of the plan by clicking the next to the Description header in the left panel.
  • View the execution history of the plan by clicking Run History.
  • Configure email notification for yourself if a plan run reaches a certain status by clicking the icon.