Recovering a deleted data record - 7.1

Talend Open Studio for MDM Web UI User Guide

EnrichVersion
7.1
EnrichProdName
Talend Open Studio for MDM
EnrichPlatform
Talend MDM Web UI
task
Data Governance

In the recycle bin, you can view data records which have been deleted using the Send to Trash option, and you can also restore them to the entity they were deleted from or permanently delete them.

Note:
  • The deleted data record will not be verified by the Before Saving process when being restored.
  • After a redeployment of a data model with changes impacting the structure of the entities, you may not be able to restore their corresponding data records created previously. However, you can still delete them permanently from the recycle bin or modify them directly in the data container.

Before you begin

  • The MDM server is already launched.

  • At least one view has been created in Talend Studio. For further information, see the Talend Studio User Guide.

  • Make sure you have selected the data container that holds the master data you want to manage and the data model against which the master data will be validated. For further information, see Accessing data containers and data models.

Procedure

  1. In the Menu panel, click Browse and then click Recycle Bin.
    The following page appears. All data records that have been deleted using the Send to Trash option are listed here.

    Example

  2. Click in the data record you want to restore.
    A message appears prompting you to confirm the restore operation. If you click Yes, the data record will be restored from the recycle bin, and you can see the data record in the data record list.
  3. If required, click in the data record you want to delete permanently.

    A dialog box appears prompting you to confirm the deletion operation. If you click Yes, the data record will be deleted permanently from the MDM server.

    Note: You can select one or more data records and click the Restore selected records button to restore them or the Delete selected records button to delete them permanently.