Pipelines can be shared by users who have been given the Share pipeline permission in Talend Management Console. It allows the pipeline owner to control the access level other users have on the shared pipeline.
- means the pipeline is not shared yet.
- means the pipeline is shared with other users as Owner.
- means the pipeline is shared with you as Editor.
- Owner: is able to see, edit, delete and share the pipeline, as well as to see the dataset(s) and connection(s) associated with the pipeline.
- Editor: is able to see, edit and share the pipeline, as well as to see the dataset(s) and connection(s) associated with the pipeline.
When sharing a pipeline, the behaviour is the following:
- Sharing a pipeline implies that the associated dataset(s) and connection(s) are also shared. If user A shares a pipeline with user B, user B will automatically get a read-only access (as a Viewer) to the dataset(s) and connection(s) associated with the pipeline.
- Un-sharing a pipeline means un-sharing the dataset(s) and connection(s). If user A decides to un-share this pipeline, the dataset(s) and connection(s) will no longer be available in user B's environment.
- When sharing a pipeline, a user can only share it with rights less than or equal to the ones he or she already has. If user A has the Editor role on a pipeline and shares it with user B, User A can only give User B the Editor role, but not Owner.
- Go to the Pipelines page.
sharing icon to open the configuration window.
To share your pipeline:
User groups have been previously created on Talend Management Console.
- with one user or one user group: select the group or person's name on the left panel and click the + icon that appears when you hover your mouse cursor over the name in order to add this user as a collaborator.
- with several users or several user groups at once: select the groups or users on the left panel using Ctrl + Click or Shift + Click then select the role you want to give them in the ADD AS... list to add these users as collaborators.
To change the collaborators rights on the pipeline, select the
appropriate access level on the list next to their names.
- To remove users from the list of collaborators, click the red cross icon that appears when pointing your mouse over their names.
- Click SHARE to take your changes into account and close the configuration window.
The pipeline sharing status changes to pipeline shared with other user(s).