How to synchronize workflow users manually - 6.5

Talend MDM Web User Interface User Guide

EnrichVersion
6.5
EnrichProdName
Talend Data Fabric
Talend MDM Platform
Talend Open Studio for MDM
task
Data Governance
EnrichPlatform
Talend MDM Web UI

Talend MDM Web User Interface allows authorized users to access a dedicated Bonita BPM web portal for managing the workflow experience.

To manage workflow tasks in the Bonita BPM web portal, the information about MDM users must be synchronized to the BPM server.

You can enable automatic workflow user synchronization after the startup of the MDM server or synchronize workflow users manually from Talend MDM Web User Interface.

For more information about how to enable automatic workflow user synchronization, see the Talend Installation Guide.

Prerequisites:

  • The MDM server has already been started.

  • The BPM server has already been started.

  • You have been assigned the role with the appropriate user authorization and access rights.

To synchronize workflow users manually, do the following:

  1. On the Menu panel, click Administration >Manage Users to open the [User Manager] page.

  2. Click Synchronize Workflow Users on the menu bar. Two options are available:

    • Full Synchronization: All user information will be synchronized.

    • Incremental Synchronization: Only updated user information will be synchronized.

  3. Select the option according to your needs.

    A dialog box opens, asking you to confirm the synchronization.

  4. Click Yes to proceed with the synchronization.

  5. If the synchronization succeeds, a dialog box pops up, indicating that the synchronization is done.

    Click OK to close the dialog box.