How to revert a project item on a tag - 6.3

Talend MDM Platform Studio User Guide

EnrichVersion
6.3
EnrichProdName
Talend MDM Platform
task
Data Governance
Data Quality and Preparation
Design and Development
EnrichPlatform
Talend Studio

A tag is a read-only copy of an SVN or Git managed project that records the current state of the project at the point of time the tag is created. Although a tag is not meant to be a working copy of your project, you may still want to work on it for some reason and save your changes to a Job by copying it to a branch or to the trunk.

Once a project item is changed, a > symbol appears in front of it in the Repository tree view.

At any point while you are working on a tag, you can discard all the changes you made to a particular project item since the tag creation by reverting the item to its initial state, without affecting the changes to other project items.

To revert an item to its initial state, do the following:

  1. In the Repository tree view, right-click the item and select Revert from the contextual menu.

  2. In the confirmation dialog box, click Yes to confirm your operation.

Warning

If you revert a project item created on the tag, the whole item will be deleted.