The sharing feature in Talend Data Preparation includes a locking system to prevent users from overwriting the work of the others. In other words, only one person is able to access a shared preparation or dataset at a time.
But if one of the authorized user did not exit the dataset or preparation properly, by clicking the Close the Go back arrow, it will still be considered locked for the other users, even if no one is currently working on it.
You have to wait 10 minutes in order to have access to the preparation or dataset again. Before exiting Talend Data Preparation, remember to close the dataset or the preparation using the corresponding button, instead of just closing the Talend Data Preparation window in your Web browser.