You enable a glossary workflow and configure workflow steps from Metadata Manager. You can enable the workflow when you create the glossary or after. Once enabled, you cannot disable the workflow after.
The workflow process applies to terms, but not to Category objects. When the workflow is enabled, you cannot delete a category that has published terms. All changes to a category made in Metadata Manager are immediately visible in the published version of a configuration, in Metadata Explorer.
The following diagram represents an example of the most complete workflow process: