Reverting a project item on a tag - 7.1

Talend Real-time Big Data Platform Studio User Guide

author
Talend Documentation Team
EnrichVersion
7.1
EnrichProdName
Talend Real-Time Big Data Platform
task
Design and Development
EnrichPlatform
Talend Studio

About this task

A tag is a read-only copy of an SVN or Git managed project that records the current state of the project at the point of time the tag is created. Although a tag is not meant to be a working copy of your project, you may still want to work on it for some reason and save your changes to a Job by copying it to a branch or to the trunk.

Once a project item is changed, a > symbol appears in front of it in the Repository tree view.

At any point while you are working on a tag, you can discard all the changes you made to a particular project item since the tag creation by reverting the item to its initial state, without affecting the changes to other project items.

To revert an item to its initial state, do the following:

Procedure

  1. In the Repository tree view, right-click the item and select Revert from the contextual menu.
  2. In the confirmation dialog box, click Yes to confirm your operation.

Results

Warning:

If you revert a project item created on the tag, the whole item will be deleted.