How to delete a data record from an entity - 7.0

Talend Open Studio for MDM Web User Interface User Guide

EnrichVersion
7.0
EnrichProdName
Talend Open Studio for MDM
task
Data Governance
EnrichPlatform
Talend MDM Web UI

You can either permanently delete data records from the selected entity or erase them from the data record list so that you can recover them at a later date.

Prerequisite(s):

  • The MDM server is already launched.

  • At least one view has been created in Talend Studio. For further information, see the Talend Studio User Guide.

  • Make sure you have selected the data container that holds the master data you want to manage and the data model against which the master data will be validated. For further information, see Accessing data containers and data models.

You can delete one or more data records at a time.

The following example shows how to delete a master data record permanently:

  1. In the [Master Data Browser] page, search for the data records pertaining to the entity of interest.

    All searched data records are listed in this page. For more information, see How to search entities in the selected data container.

  2. Select the check box next to the data record you want to delete.

  3. Click the button and then select Delete to permanently delete the data record(s).

    A [Confirmation] dialog box opens.

    Warning

    The Delete button removes data permanently. In case of doubt, use the Send to Trash option.

  4. Click Yes to confirm the deletion and close the message.

    The selected master data record is deleted from the list and from the repository.

The following example shows how to erase a master data record from the record list:

  1. In the [Master Data Browser] page, search for the data records pertaining to the entity of interest.

    All searched data records are listed in this page. For more information, see How to search entities in the selected data container.

  2. Select the check box next to the data record you want to remove from the list.

  3. Click the button and select Send to Trash to remove the data record from the list.

The selected master data record is erased from the data record list.

You can recover the data record from the Recycle Bin later. For more information, see How to recover a deleted data record.