Automatic lock mode - Cloud - 7.3

Talend Studio User Guide

Version
Cloud
7.3
Language
English
Product
Talend Big Data
Talend Big Data Platform
Talend Cloud
Talend Data Fabric
Talend Data Integration
Talend Data Management Platform
Talend Data Services Platform
Talend ESB
Talend MDM Platform
Talend Real-Time Big Data Platform
Module
Talend Studio
Content
Design and Development
Available in...

Big Data

Big Data Platform

Data Fabric

Data Integration

Data Management Platform

Data Services Platform

ESB

MDM Platform

Real-Time Big Data Platform

By default, the first user who creates or opens an item, owns the lock on this particular item and can edit it until he unlocks it, generally when closing and/or saving the changes made. When the Lock is removed from an item, the changed item gets committed to SVN or Git.

Note:

This is the default mode for SVN or Git storage.

Also, you have the possibility to log information about the changes you made on any item, on the condition that the relevant option is selected in Talend Administration Center. Check Talend Administration Center User Guide for further details and read Logging information on edited items.