Skip to main content

Configuring the plan steps in the plan edit view

The following tables describe the actions you can do in the plan edit view to manage the steps, tasks, backup steps and handlers.

The following table presents the actions you can do to manage the plans
Action How
Editing the plan condition Hover over the step name, click and select one condition for the plan to proceed to the next step:
  • If all tasks succeed (selected by default): the plan run continues to the next step only if all the tasks are successful in this step.

    The plan fails if the selected condition is not met. You can run handlers in a backup step.

  • If at least one task succeeds: the plan run continues to the next step if at least one task succeeds in this step.

    The plan fails if the selected condition is not met. You can run handlers in a backup step.

  • Always: the plan run continues to the next step even if all the tasks fail in this step.

    Handlers added to this step are disabled and will never run if this condition is selected.

Adding/Editing the plan rerun notes Hover over the step name and click .
The following table presents the actions you can do to manage the steps
Action How
Duplicating a step
  • On Windows, press Ctrl and drag-and-drop the step.
  • On Mac, press Ctrl+Cmd and drag-and-drop the step.
  • Click > Duplicate step. The step is added after the step you duplicated.
Adding a step
  • Click Add step in the top-right corner. The step is added at the end of your plan.
  • To add a step between two steps, click .
Deleting a step Click > Delete step.
Moving a step Drag-and-drop the step.
Renaming a step Hover over the step name and click .
The following table presents the actions you can do to manage the tasks and handlers
Action How
Adding a task/handler In the step, click > Add tasks or Add handlers.
Copying a task/handler On Windows, press Ctrl and drag-and-drop the task/handler.

On Mac, press Ctrl+Cmd and drag-and-drop the task/handler.

Moving a task/handler to another step Drag-and-drop the task/handler.
Removing a task/handler from a step Hover over the task/handler and click .
The following table presents the actions you can do to manage the backup steps
Action How
Adding a backup step In the step, click > Add tasks or Add handlers.
Copying a backup step On Windows, press Ctrl and drag-and-drop the backup step.

On Mac, press Ctrl+Cmd and drag-and-drop the step.

Moving a backup step Drag-and-drop the backup step.
Removing a backup step Hover over the backup step, click > Remove from step.

Did this page help you?

If you find any issues with this page or its content – a typo, a missing step, or a technical error – let us know how we can improve!