About this task
You cannot delete a user when the user:
- is currently connected to the application,
- has locked items, for example, because the user is currently working on these items,
- is the only active administrator user. There must always be at least one active administrator user.
If a user you deleted subscribed to notifications, the user will automatically be removed from these notifications when you delete their accounts. If the deleted user is the only subscriber to the notification, this notification will be automatically deleted. For more information regarding notifications, see Managing notifications.
- On the Users page, select the user you want to delete.
On the toolbar, click Delete.
A confirmation dialog box appears.
- Click OK to remove the account from the account list.