Skip to main content Skip to complementary content

Automatic Configuration Update

The configuration automatic update/build is always active with TDC standard editions (without support for any version and configuration management). In this case, any model import (manual or scheduled operation) automatically updates and rebuilds the (only) configuration with the newly imported metadata.

However, with TDC advanced editions (with support version and configuration management) there is much more flexibility driven by two options:

  • MANAGE > Configuration > Import Options you may use the Set new versions as default checkbox(The user must still perform a Update/Build on the configuration version)
  • In user preferences you may use the UPDATE THE CONFIGURATION AUTOMATICALLY WHEN IMPORTING NEW VERSION OF A MODEL checkbox. This option is checked by default. It only applies to the specified user and is a UI option for manual imports. However, if checked, after a manual import then TDC performs an Update/Build the current configuration version. If the model is not in the current configuration version, it will be added.
Information note

There are two ways a model can be imported:

- Manually on Manage > Configuration (or Repository) > Model > Import > update/build the current configuration if set on user preference

- Automatically on Manage > Schedules > Operation or the REST API to import a model > never update/build any configuration

Steps

  1. Sign in as a user with at least the Metadata Management capability object role assignment on the configuration.
  2. Go to your avatar and Preferences in the upper right.
  3. Check the UPDATE THE CONFIGURATION AUTOMATICALLY WHEN IMPORTING NEW VERSION OF A MODEL .

Example

Sign in as Administrator . Go to your avatar and Preferences in the upper right.

Check the UPDATE THE CONFIGURATION AUTOMATICALLY WHEN IMPORTING NEW VERSION OF A MODEL .

Click APPLY .

Information note

You may also uncheck to turn off automatic update.

Information note

The configuration automatic update/build is always active with licensed standard editions (without support for any version and configuration management). In this case, any model import (manual or scheduled operation) automatically updates and rebuilds the (only) configuration with the newly imported metadata. It only applies to the specified user and is a UI option for manual imports. However, if checked, after a manual import then the product performs an Update/Build the current configuration version.

Did this page help you?

If you find any issues with this page or its content – a typo, a missing step, or a technical error – let us know how we can improve!