Skip to main content

Create new versions only when new import has changes

Checking this box means that a new version will only be created if changes are detected. This generally only applies to BI tools, DI tools and data modeling tools. Differences are detected using various methods depending upon the specific technology imported from.

Import the model again .

Go to the Versions tab and note that no new version is created.

Now, g o to the Import Options tab and uncheck Create new versions only when new import has changes . Click Save . Click IMPORT . Click IMPORT again without checking any boxes.

Go to the Versions tab and note that now a new version is created.

Did this page help you?

If you find any issues with this page or its content – a typo, a missing step, or a technical error – let us know how we can improve!