Skip to main content

Delete unused model versions (built-in operation)

As new versions of models and physical data models are harvested, they begin to collect. Most of these “historical” versions are of no value to keep around. Also, they consume resources, such as disk space, index size, performance of search, etc.

TDC provides a tool to manage and eliminate these older versions. There is a script operation named Delete unused versions . When run, if a version of a model is not in any current configuration version , and it is more than one hour old, it will be deleted.

Information note

As Delete unused versions is an operation, you may define a schedule for it and that way it will clean up the older unused versions of model periodically and automatically.

Did this page help you?

If you find any issues with this page or its content – a typo, a missing step, or a technical error – let us know how we can improve!